top of page
Search
Writer's pictureJewel DeLand

Perspective


Perspective:

noun

"a particular attitude toward or way of regarding something; a point of view."

-Oxford Languages


 

I am a barefoot woman. The years of treading have hardened my soles, and yet I still feel the pricks and stubs of Mother Nature. I walk up the family drive and all of the times I find myself captivated by the scene, the trees above, the lush life, the trickling stream... I cannot even begin to feel the gravel beneath my feet.

 


Just a poetic, personal example of how your perspective creates your experience.

What you choose to look at in life and how you look at those things, will truly shape your reality. It's so important to remember it's your choice.

Your perspective is your choice.

Your perspective is your power.


When I walk up that gravel driveway and I look at all the stones, try to avoid them... I am everso aware of the discomfort they can cause me. And thus I feel their effects.

But instead, I first look ahead and assess my path- and take it with faith and tact. I believe this, breathes the true energy of life and barefooted nature.


This concept, my friends can be implemented unto any aspect of life. When you assess your path, and the most tactical way to tread, you're given the freedom and confidence to enjoy the beauty of your journey to the fullest.


Sending love and light x





July 15th, 2023

All rights reserved.

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page